Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni: 1968-1998

The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni: 1968-1998

Regular price $ 15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From one of America's most cherished and celebrated poets, a landmark collection of Nikki Giovanni's early work!

 “Nikki Giovanni is one of our national treasures.”—Gloria Naylor

When Nikki Giovanni’s poems first emerged during the Black Arts Movement of the 1960s, she immediately took a place among the most celebrated and controversial artists of our time. More than 50 years later, Giovanni still stands as one of the most commanding, luminous voices to grace America’s political and poetic landscape. This timeless classic brings readers Nikki Giovanni's poems from 1967 to 1983, from her books Black Feeling Black Talk; Black Judgement; Re: Creation; My House; The Women and the Men; Cotton Candy on a Rainy Day; and Those Who Ride the Night Winds.

Stirring, provocative, and resonant, these poems heralded the arrival of an indelible literary voice that resounds to this day.

View full details